Uncategorized

Last True Hero by Diana Gardin (Lynne’s review)

Last True Hero (Battle Scars, #1)Last True Hero by Diana Gardin

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Last True Hero. Battle Scars 1

After reading the second book in this series (which works as a stand alone) I couldn’t resist going back and downloading the first. I found another book with a storyline I couldn’t put down, and characters which are so compelling I found myself worrying about them as I would my friends.

Berkeley’s father has always planned for her to marry Grisham. Grisham, while not being “in love” with Berkeley, has no major objections.
Unfortunately Berkeley does. She wants love. Real Love, True Love. Love that lasts a lifetime and beyond. But not with ANY member of the armed forces.
Which doesn’t bode well for ex-ranger Dare.
Although he isn’t the only one looking to win Berkeley’s heart.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

