Uncategorized

This is My Body: Women Talk About Their Relationships with Their Bodies by June Stevens Westerfield ( Review By Lynne )

This is My Body: Women Talk About Their Relationships with Their BodiesThis is My Body: Women Talk About Their Relationships with Their Bodies by June Stevens Westerfield

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

When I first heard (through facebook) about this project, I was fascinated. June Westerfield was looking for real, anonymous submissions from real women. She offered anonymity to these women to tell her the truth. Ugly or otherwise, she wanted to know what we thought about our bodies. And women replied. In droves.
Without trying to edit or bias these stories, June Westerfield has curated the stories into one volume. Reading them made my heart hurt so much and my spirits soar so high in turns.
There is a TRIGGER WARNING to these stories and this should be borne in mind.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

